Posted by: schabbers | Januarie 19, 2010

1st of may

When I was small, and Christmas trees were tall,
we used to love while others used to play.
Don’t ask me why, but time has passed us by,
someone else moved in from far away.

Now we are tall, and Christmas trees are small,
and you don’t ask the time of day.
But you and I, our love will never die,
but guess who’ll cry come first of May.

The apple tree that grew for you and me,
I watched the apples falling one by one.
And as I recall the moment of them all,
the day I kissed your cheek and you were gone.

Now we are tall, and Christmas trees are small,
and you don’t ask the time of day.
But you and I, our love will never die,
but guess who’ll cry come first of May.

When I was small, and Christmas trees were tall,
do do do do do do do do do …
Don’t ask me why, but time has passed us by,
someone else moved in from far away.

‘n Mooi mooi ou liedjie, geskryf en gesing deur die Gibb broers.

Ek het nog altyd gewonder waarom hierdie liedjie vir my so mooi is en nou weet ek:  volgens Wikipedia is die liedjie oorspronklik opgeneem op 16 Augustus 1968 – op my verjaarsdag!


Jammer dat die BEE GEES nog altyd in THE BEATLES  se skaduwee moes staan.  Eintlik het hulle darem baie beter lirieke geskryf as laasgenoemdes!  Hierdie ou liedjie sê darem baie meer as bv. “Yellow Submarine”!



Responses

  1. Ek stem met jou 100% saam. Die Beatles kan kom leer by die manne! Lekker dag vir jou.

  2. 1st of May! Gee my sommer ‘n knop in my keel! Lieflik! Baie dankie🙂


Lewer kommentaar

Kategorieë

