Posted by: schabbers | Junie 16, 2011

You are my lighthouse


Look to the sky now

look to the water

The earth below

Gravity pulls me

I can’t resist you

There is no question there is no warning

You spin me round

darkness is falling

There’s only one way out.

You know you reel me in

You know you pull me closer

You know you keep me warm

Miles away I can look down from space

Know where I’ve been

Know where I am and where I’m going.
Lost at sea

I see you shine for me

You are my lighthouse

Millions of stars in one constellation

Could guide me home

You are the reason

you are my calling

Longing to hold you

longing to have you to myself

you are the one thing keeping me going now

You’re the air I breathe

you’re the voice inside my head

You’re the fire inside my heart.
When my world comes crashing down

I can find my way out

You are there to light the way

Shining so bright

ELVIS BLUE


Lewer kommentaar

Kategorieë

